Faculty & Staff

The following faculty and staff pursue their research through the Center for Underground.

Mike Mooney, PHD, PE

Grewcock Distinguished Chair Professor of Underground Construction & Tunneling, Director of Center for Underground, Director of UCTE Graduate Program. mmooney@mines.edu

Marte Gutierrez, PHD

Director, University Transportation Center (UTC) for Underground Transportation Infrastructure,
James R.Paden Distinguished Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering mgutierr@mines.edu

Reza Hedayat, PHD

Research Experiences for Undergraduates Coordinator,
Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering hedayat@mines.edu

Gabriel Walton, PHD

Associate Professor, Geology and Geological Engineering
gwalton@mines.edu

Shiling Pei, PHD

Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
spei@mines.edu

Joseph Samaniuk, PHD

Assistant Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering samaniuk@mines.edu

Lori E. Tunstall, PHD

Assistant Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering ltunstall@mines.edu

Vitaly Proshchenko

Machine Learning Research Scientist
vproshchenko@mines.edu

 

Rakshith Shetty

Post Doc Fellow
shetty@mines.edu

 

Hongjie Yu
Hongjie Yu

Post Doc Fellow
hyu@mines.edu

Hongjie Yu
Haotian Zheng

Post Doc Fellow
hzheng@mines.edu